Sporting Excellence Awards

Counties Manukau Sports Awards Dinner

Every year we are amazed with the supreme talent that exists within Counties Manukau, and the 2016 event was definately no exception.  There was an outstanding class of athletes that made it a very difficult job for our judging panel.  A very big thank you to everyone who joined us in celebrating our peoples remarkable achievements!  

All photos can be viewed at:

The category winners are:

2016 Supreme Sporting Excellence Award - Charlie Faumuina

Sportsman of the Year - Charlie Faumuina
Sportswoman of the Year - Valerie Adams
Coach of the Year - Darryl Suasua
Club of the Year - Papakura Sea Eagles Rugby League Club
Top Team of the Year - Manukau Outriggers Vaka Manu Open Mens Team
Masters Award - Maeve Morrison
Referee/Umpire/Official of the Year - Jessica Beard
Administrator of the Year - Martin Peat
Sportmaker Volunteer of the Year - Rod Macgregor
Junior Sportsman of the Year - Jason Matthews
Junior Sportswoman of the Year - Tupou Neiufi
Junior Team of the Year - Southern Cross Campus Boys Rugby League Team
Secondary School of the Year - Aorere College
Primary/Intermediate School of the Year - Holy Cross Catholic School Papatoetoe

CM Sport logo

Key Partners:
SPARC Aktive Auckland Sport and Recreation Honda ASB Trust Fairfax Auckland Council John Walker Find Your Field of Dreams Foundation New Zealand Community Trust