Regional Organisations

Regional Sport Organisations

Regional Sport Organisations (RSO's) are organisations that are established to support sport regionally. The size, role and boundaries of RSO's differs greatly, but most RSO's are responsible for the strategic direction of the sport in the region, organising local completitions, representative teams and coaching and officals education.

Please find a list of Regional Sport Organisations (RSO's) below:

Auckland Cricket Association (ACA)

Anthony Bowler-Cricket Development Coordinator

Phone: 09 845 7443/ 021 222 6233

Email: abowler@aucklandcricket.co.nz   

 

Auckland Football Federation (AFF)

Contact 1: Gemma Lewis -Football Development Officer

Phone: 021 759 563/ 09 579 0705

Email: gemma@aucklandfootball.org.nz  

Contact 2: Brenda Kerr- Girls & Women's Football Development Officer

Phone: 021 759 579

Email: brenda@aucklandfootball.org.nz

Website: www.aucklandfootball.org.nz  

 

Auckland Football Federation-Futsal (AFF)

Contact: Marvin Eakins-Futsal Development Officer

Phone: 021 933 952

Email: marvin@aucklandfootball.org.nz  

 

Auckland Basketball Services Ltd (ABSL)

Contact: Tania Hunter-Development        

Phone: 021 853 114

Email: tania@absl.co.nz

Website: www.absl.co.nz   

 

Counties Manukau Rugby League Zone (CMRL)

Contact: Dan Keepa Coaching and Development Officer

Phone: DDI: 09 571 3862 Mobile: 021436975

Email: dkeepa@nzrl.co.nz  

 

Auckland Rugby Football Union (ARFU)

Contact 1: Jarrod Syman-Development Officer

Email: jarrod.syman@aucklandrugby.co.nz 

Mob:  027 622 5853

Website: www.aucklandrugby.co.nz  

 

Auckland Hockey Association (AHA)

Contact: Liz Perry Community Development Officer

Phone: 09 576 0683/0274 186 570 

Email: community@akhockey.org

Website: www.akhockey.org.nz/  

 

AFL KiwiKick (AFL)

Contact: Reg Ranchhod AFL KiwiKick Development Manager

Phone: 09 447 1434 & Mobile: 021 966 648

Email: aflkiwikick@aflnz.co.nz

Website: www.aflnz.co.nz  

 

Touch NZ

Contact: Guy Barton

Phone: M: 022 0606 293 & DDI: 09 269 0178

Email: guy@touchnz.co.nz

Websites: www.turbotouch.co.nz & www.touchnz.co.nz  

 

Auckland Softball Association (ASA)

Contact: Stefanie Trutonic Development Officer

Phone: 09 623 8566 Email: development.aucklandsoftball@gmail.com

Website: www.softball.auckland.org.nz  

 

Athletics Auckland

Contact: Anthony Curry-Development Officer

Phone: 021 205 1184

Email: anthony@athleticsauckland.co.nz

Website: www.athleticsauckland.co.nz  

 

Netball Northern Zone

Contact: Tracey Spence-Development Officer

Phone:  021 450 937

Email: tracey.spence@netballnorthern.co.nz

Website: www.netballnorthern.co.nz

 

Squash Auckland

Contact: Philip Vodanovich

Phone: 09 623 7855

Email: generalmanager@squashauckland.org.nz

Website: www.squashauckland.org.nz

 

 

Key Partners:
SPARC Aktive Auckland Sport and Recreation Honda ASB Trust Fairfax Auckland Council John Walker Find Your Field of Dreams Foundation New Zealand Community Trust